Chakra Cleansing

Wellness Joy

Chakra Cleansing: Clear Your Blocked Energy


Written by:

Chakra cleansing is a vital process that helps in clearing your blocked energy at various chakras level. This cleansing process helps you regain your vitality, gets your energy flowing and frees you from the stuck energy in a particular chakra. This is very much required for your overall well-being. Chakras are not the newest fad, but rather revival of an ancient system for understanding your body’s energy.

The chakras are located in the central channel of the energetic spine, sometimes referred to as the Susumna. This major route of energy flow (Nadi) starts at the base of the spine and runs up to the crown of the head.

There are 7 Chakras

  1. Root Chakra
  2. Sacral Chakra
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra
  4. Heart Chakra
  5. Throat Chakra
  6. Third Eye Chakra
  7. Crown Chakra

Let’s Understand the Signs of Blocked Energy at Each Chakra and Why Chakra Cleansing is Important for Your Well-being

1st Chakra (Root Chakra): You are going through a survival crisis. You are stuck in your head. By contrast, if you have too much energy at the root, you can become greedy or excessive in behaviors. These are misguided attempts to get grounded.

You May Like to Read: Mental Well-being: 7 Daily Activities to Improve Your Mood

2nd Chakra (Sacral Chakra): When someone is stuck in their sacral chakra, they struggle with being ruled by their emotions or the opposite of this, which is feeling numb or out of touch. There’s also a correlation to sexual desire (or the lack thereof) at this level. Creativity and pleasure are both found at this energetic level.

3rd Chakra (Solar Plexus Chakra): This chakra is often considered the power center, and when out of balance, self-esteem may be low, and decision-making can feel out of control. Temper flare-ups are also common when energy isn’t flowing well here.

4th Chakra (Heart Chakra): The heart chakra, when flowing with energy, feels filled with love, compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance. When there’s a blockage at this energy level, anger, jealousy, grief, or self-hatred can be more prominent.

You May Like to Read: Learn to Accept and Value Yourself!

5th Chakra (Throat Chakra): This chakra is the source of speaking your most authentic truth. When energy is blocked or low here, fear of not being accepted or of being judged becomes a problem. You might also feel out of touch with your opinions and desires and have challenge in making choices.

6th Chakra (Third Eye Chakra): The word Ajna means “beyond wisdom,” and when this chakra is open, you experience expanded imagination, clairvoyance, and intuition. When there is a blockage at this level, there can be a tendency to be over-involved in fantasy or imagination. Lack of focus or clouded judgment can also occur.

You May Like to Read: Power of Thoughts: Mindful Thinking Can Sort All Your Problems

7th Chakra (Crown Chakra): The crown chakra connects you to the wider universal energy, so when this area has a block, isolation or emotional distress can occur. This may present as an inability to set or follow through on goals or an overall lack of direction and feelings of disconnection.

10 Ways to Cleanse Chakras- wikiHow

Connect with your true self and enjoy

Quick 7 Chakra Cleansing | 3 Minutes Per Chakra | Seed Mantra Chanting Meditation | Root to Crown

You May Like to Read:

%d bloggers like this: